abandoned

You left me.

You were standing there. You were watching me fall. You were watching the pain pull me down. I was lying on the ground and you just turned away. I reached for you, I grabbed your hand and you snatched it away. You wanted me to go. You let me fall.
And I let you go because I’m okay with giving up.

I don’t know what I did. I don’t know why you let me go. I needed you. Was I too much to handle? Was I too much of a burden?

But now we’re back on square one, you and me.
We’re perfect strangers.
You used to be my best friend, the one I could trust.

But.

You left me.
Ditched me.
Abandoned me.
All hell broke loose, and my one rock shattered.

 

Leave a Reply

